Map of Lincolnshire

and the East Midlands


Map of Lincolnshire and East Midlands England

Lincolnshire is the largest county in the East Midlands and is actually made up of 3 distinct counties, Lincolnshire, Lincolnshire North and North East Lincolnshire.  

For the purpose of our map we've combined the counties of North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire in the map above to form "North Lincolnshire". Tourists should note when visiting Lincolnshire that the county is served by two tourist boards. North East Lincolnshire and North Lincolnshire are currently (2005) within the remit of Yorkshire Tourist Board  whilst the rest of the county belongs to Lincolnshire Tourism (Lincolnshire Tourist Board).

It is anticipated that the entire county of Lincolnshire will shortly become the responsibility of Lincolnshire Tourism (2007?) whilst Yorkshire Tourist Board can then concentrate on --  you've guessed it? YORKSHIRE

Up until a few years ago the county of Lincolnshire was separated into Lincolnshire and  South Humberside. The county of Humberside was unpopular with residents both south and north of the Humber and has thankfully been dissolved allowing Grimsby and Scunthorpe  citizens to proudly proclaim themselves as "Yellow Bellys" (The nickname for Lincolnshire people).


Lincolnshire and Lincolnshire Wolds, North Lincolnshire

Maps courtesy of Lincolnshire Tourism, Lincolnshire County Council and East Midlands Tourism

Other Map of Lincolnshire sites